Honorary Colonels/Lieutenant-Colonels

17/38 Service Battalions - 1966 to 2020


Honorary Colonels

HCol (Dr) T. E. (Ted) Holland, CD₃_

HCol (Dr) C. H. (Claude) Murphy, OMM, CD₃_

HCol B. P. (Barry) Bruce, CD_

HCol K. W. (Ken) Langridge, CD₃_

Her Honour, HCol V. S. (Vaughn) Schofield[i]

HCol D. M. (Dale) Watts, CD_


Honorary Lieutenant-Colonels

HLCol C. G. W. (Cecil) Dawkins, CD_

HLCol I. H. (Israel) Asper, OC, OM, QC

HLCol K. W. (Ken) Langridge, CD₃ _

HLCol K. I. (Kerry) Hawkins

HLCol V. S. (Vaughn) Schofield

HLCol D. M. (Dale) Watts, CD_

HLCol H. C. (Herb) Pinder, Jr.


[i] In April 2010, 16 Service, 17 Service and 18 Service Battalions amalgamated to form 38 Service Battalion. HLCol Schofield had been the Honorary for 16 (Saskatchewan) Service Battalion prior to 2010. HLCol Watts had been the Honorary for 17 (Winnipeg) Service Battalion. In 2012, HLCol Schofield was appointed Lieutenant-Governor of Saskatchewan. In 2013, Her Honour, HCol Schofield became the Honorary Colonel for 38 Service Battalion. HLCol Watts was appointed as HLCol.